Homework and Board Games

Today started out as usual (for a weekend): waking up, planning to do homework, actually getting most of the homework done, watching YouTube and Netflix, reading FanFiction, back to homework, and eating junk. We actually watched the service online today at journeychurch.tv and didn’t actually drive there.

Lesley (our host family) invited us to have dinner at their house today, and it was great. She made potato soup, which was so good, and then we played a board game afterwards. The board game was called Ticket to Ride, and it was fun and interesting. I lost… of course, because I don’t like taking risks. Then we watched figure skating afterwards, and the US is currently in first place! And now I’m going to write a page of journal for my Archaic Greece class, because I forgot about it, and going to bed.

February 15, 2014: LEGO Movie!

Well, we went to see the LEGO Movie today. It was great. My childhood, brought back to me on the big screen. Even though the movie opened last week, there were still a lot of people that went to watch it, especially kids.

 Everything is awesome.. Everything is awesome when you’re part of a team ♫

*SPOILER* …Kind of…

I like that in the end, they show that this whole thing was the son’s imagination… And that the bad guy was Will Ferrell was the bad guy by trying to glue everything in place, as it should be, in order and organized. But his son made him see that the toys were meant to be played with, using their imagination, and having fun. Although the sister’s legos in the end was kind of scary.

Anyway, I had to babysit at 6PM, so I got some homework done.

And that was my day (: