Welcome to Oklahoma…

Welcome to Oklahoma, where it’s sunny with blue skies, but when you actually step out, it’s like walking in a freezer with the cold blast on.

It was extremely cold this morning. I saw this picture on Facebook, and thought I’d share it since it has been so cold in Oklahoma lately. Little did I know, that the picture is sooooo accurate. 1559784_10152004923951840_1406765287_nThe cold wouldn’t have been as bad as it was, if the wind wasn’t just slapping us in the face. I had to walk from Sarkey’s to Catlett, which is about a 6 minute walk, but by the time I got to Catlett, I couldn’t feel my toes… And I had TWO PAIRS of socks on. I couldn’t feel my ears either, but that’s kind of expected now when it’s cold and windy.

Also, I love stepping into a warm building after a cold walk and all, but if my glasses could defog itself a little faster, that’d be great.

We (Savannah and I) went to Awakening at Journey Church today, and it was great. It was all singing, but I thought the song selections were great. Although we did get tired towards the end and had to sit for a little bit since we’ve been standing the whole time. Then we went to Sooners for Christ and listened to a friend lead worship.

Now we’re back, and I’m about to stay up most of the night to finish this Managerial Accounting homework, edit a draft, and study for a Statistics quiz tomorrow. Fun.

One thought on “Welcome to Oklahoma…”

Leave a comment